Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/06/03

Dave Matthews Band Release 1995 Spain Recording

Dave Matthews Band have confirmed the next installment in their DMBLive archival series. The recording documents the band’s March 25, 1995 show at Madrid, Spain’s The Revolver Club.

A note from the band reads:

The band delivers a solid set to the expats and native Spaniards in attendance beginning with a charged Seek Up that works straight into Two Step.

At an early stage in the band’s popularity in Europe, the crowd in attendance sings along to the songs in this first audience mic recording to be released. Highlights of the show include Lover Lay Down, Tripping Billies and Ants Marching. The crowd begins chanting Ole’ and the band joins in, jamming along and illustrating the great time they were having and the strong connection formed with the fans that night in Madrid. 3.25.1995 The Revolver Club, Madrid Spain has been digitally mastered and is available in its entirety.

The show is available for download here.

Here’s a look at the album’s tracks

1 Seek Up »
2 Two Step »
3 The Best of What’s Around
4 Rhyme & Reason
5 Lover Lay Down
6 Tripping Billies
7 Dancing Nancies
8 What Would You Say
9 So Much to Say
10 Jimi Thing
11 Satellite
12 The Song That Jane Likes
13 Ants Marching
14 Olé, Olé, Olé
15 All Along the Watchtower

Show 0 Comments