Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/06/05

U-Melt Will Return For One Night Only

U-Melt will return for one night only this fall. On September 21, the former New Groove of the Month will play their first show in nearly three years at New York’s Brooklyn Bowl. The occasion will mark the first time in U-Melt’s history that the group performs a full-show as a quintet. The lineup will feature all four original members of the band— Adam Bendy (bass), Zac Lasher (Keys, vocals), George Miller (Drums, vocals) & Rob Salzer (Guitar, vocals)—as well as Kevin Griffin (Guitar, vocals), who replaced Salzer when he left the group in 2009.

U-Melt will take the stage at midnight “and play through the wee hours of the morning.” The performance will take place after another classic early ’00s jamband, Addison Groove Project, plays the Bowl earlier in the night.


There are 5 comments associated with this post

rusty June 5, 2013, 20:34:57

Fuck Yeah… 2005 here i come with a smile on. !

TCinNYC June 5, 2013, 10:59:16

Why just a one off show? Either way, it will be nice to hear the music again.

b to the o to the mother f*%$ing b June 5, 2013, 12:02:08

seen there last show in Ithaca NY, wish i could make it to this

mark June 5, 2013, 14:36:56

Saw these guys a few times at the stone pony, quite awesome to see. I’d love to catch this, hopefully I can.

steve b June 5, 2013, 15:18:11

Fuck yea! Addison groove and U-melt lay it down for real. Now how do I convince my wife that I gotta catch this given that she is pregnant and due September 23rd?

Note: It may take a moment for your post to appear

(required) (required, not public)