Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/06/10

Gov’t Mule to Release New Album This Fall

Gov’t Mule will release Shout!, their first record in over four years, on September 24 via Blue Note Records. The album will also come with a special bonus CD, which will feature alternate versions of the album’s 11 tracks, with each one sung by a different special guest. You can check out the tracklist for Shout! below.

Gov’t Mule will also play a few shows this summer, including some festival stops. The band was recently added to the lineups of the Gathering of the Vibes and Interlocken festivals. As previously reported, Gov’t Mule frontman Warren Haynes will also celebrate the music of Jerry Garcia with a special symphony tour this summer as well.

Shout! tracklist:

1.      World Boss
2.      No Reward
3.      Whisper In Your Soul
4.      Captured
5.      Scared To Live
6.      Stoop So Low
7.      Forsaken Savior
8.      Done Got Wise
9.      When The World Gets Small
10.  Funny Little Tragedy
11.  Bring On The Music


There are 9 comments associated with this post

mule June 10, 2013, 12:31:50

Ima Mule

mulebyrd June 10, 2013, 13:17:50

imma mule toooooooooooooooo

Patrick McCoy June 10, 2013, 16:38:40

Just another gem in the Mule Armies database!!!!! Where’s my mule shout!!!!! peace The Ultimatejamfan

Jayme Ayres June 10, 2013, 17:00:04

Mule rlz!! Cheers from Brazil!

Gathering of the Vibes June 10, 2013, 21:30:31

Finally! Gov’t Mule returns to the Vibes! It’s been 10 long years and we’re so happy to have them back! Really looking forward to hearing the new album. Hope you all will join us in July at Seaside Park!

Edward Backus June 11, 2013, 01:20:17

Ready for more MULE

Geoff Pinn June 11, 2013, 04:19:35

Wow….best news for a long time. There’s never enough Mule in the world…can’t wait !!

Chris Gordon June 11, 2013, 09:38:52

Have seen Mule perform a few of these songs live this summer, can’t wait for this album. November 28, 2013, 02:27:09

The loss set us significantly more on edge. We wanted to have them again. All around, it just was our night time, Kilgore explained. “This gain is large due to the fact we ended up upset that we missing, but at the exact time we failed to give all our exertion. We performed better for a staff tonight and we set forth significantly more exertion.”

Note: It may take a moment for your post to appear

(required) (required, not public)