Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/07/02

Jimmy Webb Confirms New Album, Tour Dates

Jimmy Webb will be releasing his new album, Still Within the Sound of My Voice, on September 10. The release will feature appearances from 14 guest artists, including Carly Simon, Keith Urban, David Crosby, Graham Nash, Kris Kristofferson, Brian Wilson and Art Garfunkel. Jerry Douglas also contributed dobro on two tracks.
Webb has also announced a series of tour dates. The nine confirmed shows include two stops at New York’s Cutting Room, the first on the opening night of the tour (June 28) and the second on the closing night (September 21). Webb’s new album’s tracklist and confirmed tour dates can both be found below.
Still Within the Sound of My Voice tracklist:
1. Sleeping in the Daytime ft. Lyle Lovett

2. Easy for You to Say ft. Carly Simon

3. Elvis and Me ft. The Jordanaires

4. Where’s the Playground, Suzie ft. Keith Urban

5. Still Within the Sound of My Voice ft. Rumer

6. If These Walls Could Speak ft. David Crosby and Graham Nash

7. The Moon’s a Harsh Mistress ft. Joe Crocker

8. Another Lullaby ft. Marc Cohn

9. You Can’t Treat the Wrong Man Right ft. Justin Currie

10. Rider from Nowhere ft. America

11. Honey Come Back ft. Kris Kristofferson

12. Adios ft. Amy Grant

13. MacArthur Park ft. Brian Wilson

14. Shattered ft. Art Garfunkel 
Jimmy Webb Tour Dates
June 28 New York, NY—The Cutting Room
July 16 Baltimore, MD—Germanos
July 19-20 Great Barrington, MA—Guthrie Center
July 21 Boothbay Harbor, ME—Opera House at Boothbay Harbor
July 25 Norfolk, CT—Infinity Hall
September 12 Austin, TX—One World Theater
September 15 Dallas, TX—The Kessler Theater
September 21 New York, NY—The Cutting Room

Show 0 Comments