Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/07/23

Willie Sugarcapps to Release Self-Titled Debut Album

Willie Sugarcapps, a folk supergroup comprised of Grayson Capps, Will Kimbrough, Corky Hughes and the duo Sugarcane Jane (Savana Lee and Anthony Crawford), have announced the August 20 release of their self-titled debut album. ┬áThe album will be released on Marco Benevento’s label, The Royal Potato Family. Capps’ longtime partner, the Grammy Award-winning producer/engineer Trina Shoemaker, cut the album’s ten tracks, showcasing the band of songwriters trading on vocals, fiddle, banjo, mandolin, lap steel, bass and ukulele. There first single, “Gypsy Train,” can be heard above, while the record’s tracklist can be found below.

Willie Sugarcapps tracklisting:

1. Willie Sugarcapps
2. Mr. Lee
3. Oh, Colorado
4. Magdalena
5. Energy
6. Mud Bottom
7. Gypsy Train
8. Poison
9. Trouble
10. Up To The Sky

Show 3 Comments