Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/07/25

David Byrne, Paul Simon, Lou Reed, Arcade Fire and More Featured on Peter Gabriel Tribute

Back in 2010, Peter Gabriel released a tribute album called Scratch My Back, which featured covers of David Bowie, The Talking Heads, Neil Young, Arcade Fire, Lou Reed, Radiohead, Paul Simon, Bon Iver and more. Now, many of those artists have come together to return to favor on the forthcoming (and appropriately titled) album And I’ll Scratch Yours.

And I’ll Scratch Yours features covers of some of Peter Gabriel’s biggest hits from David Byrne, Arcade Fire, Bon Iver, Paul Simon, Brian Eno, Randy Newman, Lou Reed and Feist, among others. The album is set for release on September 23 via Real World, and fans will be able to purchase its predecessor in a Scratch My Back/And I’ll Scratch Yours package. The album can be pre-ordered now for $14.28.

And I’ll Scratch Yours tracklist:

1. “I Don’t Remember” – David Byrne
2. “Come Talk to Me” – Bon Iver
3. “Blood of Eden” – Regina Spektor
4. “Not One of Us” – Stephin Merritt
5. “Shock the Monkey” – Joseph Arthur
6. “Big Time” – Randy Newman
7. “Games Without Frontiers” – Arcade Fire
8. “Mercy Street” – Elbow
9. “Mother of Violence” – Brian Eno
10. “Don’t Give Up” – Feist [ft. Timber Timbre]
11. “Solsbury Hill” – Lou Reed
12. “Biko” – Paul Simon

Show 5 Comments