Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/08/02

Dolly Parton, Sheryl Crow, Emmylou Harris, Mavis Staples and More to Appear on New Willie Nelson Album

Willie Nelson has announced his latest album To All The Girls… will be released on September 24. The 18-track album features some of music work’s top female singers including Dolly Parton, Sheryl Crow, Emmylou Harris, Mavis Staples and more. Legacy Records will release the album (they have also released two of Nelson’s albums Heroes and Let’s Face The Music And Dance since 2012). The album was recorded mainly in Nashville and features classical country, pop and gospel songs. To All The Girls… is the second album to be released during the Grammy Award Winner’s 80th birthday-year.

Here’s a look at the album’s tracks

1. Dolly Parton – From Here To The Moon And Back

2. Miranda Lambert – She Was No Good For Me

3. Secret Sisters – It Won’t Be Very Long

4. Rosanne Cash – Please Don’t Tell Me

5. Sheryl Crow – Far Away Places

6. Wynonna Judd – Bloody Mary Morning

7. Carrie Underwood – Always On My Mind

8. Loretta Lynn – Somewhere Between

9. Alison Krauss – No Mas Amor

10. Melonie Cannon – Back On Earth

11. Mavis Staples – Grandma’s Hands

12. Norah Jones – Walkin’

13. Shelby Lynne – Til The End Of The World

14. Lily Meola – Will You Remember Mine

15. Emmylou Harris – Dry Lightning

16. Brandi Carlile – Making Believe

17. Paula Nelson – Have You Ever Seen The Rain

18. Tina Rose – After The Fire Is Gone

Show 0 Comments