Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/08/12

James Murphy’s "not particularly summery summer jam mix tape"

Former LCD Soundsystem frontman James Murphy has released an “unconventional spin on the summer mix tape.” Available only on Rdio, Murphy’s “not particularly summery summer jam mix tape” stirs things up with eclectic playlist including artists like Black Flag, Fleetwood Mac, John Cale and more. Murphy’s mix tape is available here and below.
The LCD Soundsystem frontman recently spent time working with Arcade Fire on their forthcoming studio album.

Here a look at the mix tape’s tracks

1. “Seconds Too Late” – Cabaret Voltaire

2. “Jungle Dogs / Jungle Bones” – Secret Circuit

3. “Rise Above” Black Flag

4. “Cardboard Lamb” – Crash Course In Science

5. “You And Me And Rainbows” – The Tear Garden

6. “Over And Over” (12” Version) – Sylvester

7. “Sentimental Lady” – Bob Welch

8. “Gymnopedie No. 1” – Erik Satie

9. “Sara” – Fleetwood Mac

10. “Mr. Wilson” – John Cale

11. “Diamonds, Fur coat, Champagne” – Suicide

12. “Mexico” – Thee Hydrogen Terrors

13. “Drugs” – This Mortal Coil

14. “Fly Away / Walking in the Sunshine” (2008 – Remaster) – Laid Back

Show 0 Comments