Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/08/14

Drive-By Truckers to Reissue Alabama Ass-Whuppin’

Drive-By Truckers will reissue their third album, 2000’s Alabama Ass-Whuppin’, on September 10 via ATO Records. The new edition of the record has been remastered and includes updated artwork. It is also the first time that the album will be available on vinyl.

Alabama Ass-Whuppin’ was recorded in a number of clubs across the Southeast between March 1999 and August 2000. The album’s tracklist can be found below and fans can begin pre-ordering it later this week.

Drive-By Truckers are currently in the studio in Athens, GA working on their 12th record, which is set to be released in early 2014.

Alabama Ass-Whuppin’

1.  Why Henry Drinks
2.  Lookout Mountain
3.  The Living Bubba
4.  Too Much Sex (Too Little Jesus)
5.  Don’t Be in Love Without Me
6.  18 Wheels of Love
7.  The Avon Lady
8.  Margo and Harold
9.  (Alabama Ass Whuppin’) Banter
10.   Buttholeville
11.   People Who Died
12.   Love Like This

Show 0 Comments