Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/08/16

Minus the Bear: Acoustics II

Minus the Bear will release a new, full-length album, Acoustics II, on September 10. The album features some of the band’s best known tracks recorded very simply and acoustically with a focus on songwriting. Acoustics II showcases songs from each of the band’s 5 previous studio albums and features two brand new tracks – “Riddles” and “The Storm.”

To support the new album’s release, Minus The Bear have confirmed an expansive tour. The run will kick off on September 8 at the Launch Festival in Sacramento, CA and come to a close in the band’s hometown of Seattle with a November 8 date at Showbox.

Acoustics II is an addendum of the band’s well-received Acoustics EP which was released in 2008 to a groundswell of positive support. Minus the Bear—Jake Snider (vocals, guitar), David Knudson (guitar), Cory Murchy (bass), Alex Rose (keyboards, saxophone, vocals, programming), and Erin Tate (drums & percussion)—recorded Acoustics II with longtime collaborator/producer Matt Bayles at his Red Room studio in Seattle this past Spring. They made the album with the help of a successful PledgeMusic campaign.

Fans that buy Acoustics II via the band’s PledgeMusic will receive the album a week early, on September 3. A special vinyl edition will be available on October 1. Fans can still purchase exclusive items from Minus the Bear here .

Minus the Bear’s fall tour will feature the band in full electric mode, as well as an acoustic portion of the show. A complete list of tour dates is available here..

Acoustics II

1) Riddles

2) The Game Needed Me

3) Absinthe Party at the Fly Honey Warehouse

4) Diamond Lightning

5) Hooray

6) The Storm

7) When We Escape

8) Summer Angel

9) Empty Party Rooms

10) Dayglow Vista Rd

Show 0 Comments