Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/09/11

Alex Ebert To Score New Robert Redford Film

Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros’ frontman Alexander Ebert will score the new Robert Redford thriller, All Is Lost. The soundtrack is set to arrive on October 1, with the movie hitting theaters October 18.

“This project was a dream, an open space to play in but also space to listen to the elements – wind, water, rain, sun, are the story’s other characters to me,” Ebert said in a statement. “I knew I had quite a task ahead of me: to at once allow the elements to sing and to give Redford a voice with which to, once in awhile, respond.”

Pre-orders for the soundtrack are going on now.

All Is Lost Original Motion Picture Soundtrack:


“All Is Lost”

“Virginia’s Dream”
“The Infinite Bleed”

“The Invisible Man”

“Pulse of the Weight”

“Dance of the Lilies”

“The Instincts of Boredom”

“Somewhere in the Midnight of Summer”

“Excelsior and the All Day Man”

Show 0 Comments