Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/09/24

King Crimson Returns with New Lineup

Its looks like King Crimson are back in action. The band announced the news on their Facebook page today when they revealed that the eighth incarnation of the band will feature Gavin Harrison, Bill Rieflin, Tony Levin, Pat Mastelotto, Mel Collins and Jakko Jakszyk.

Robert Fripp, who co-founded the legendary prog-rock outfit in 1968, has been King Crimson’s only consistent member. Notably, longtime guitarist Adrian Belew is not listed as being a part of the new band.

In a news piece posted on DGM Live, Fripp notes that it will probably take a year before the new incarnation of the band is able to perform. He expects that they will be rehearsing in various formations during that time.

Show 10 Comments