Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/10/31

Phish to Play Their New Album Wingsuit for Halloween

It looks as though Phish will “cover” their own forthcoming album Wingsuit during tonight’s Halloween show at Boardwalk Hall in Atlantic City, NJ.

The news came after the doors to the venue opened and fans were handed the traditional “Phishbill,” which you can see above. The revelation ends months of speculation by fans, who will now be able to hear the new material that Phish have been working on for some time. The album’s tracklist can also be viewed below.

The Phishbill—which features an article written by former Relix editor Josh Baron—notes that band will be breaking from tradition by debuting “a bunch of material from our new album, which we begin recording in three days.” The book also features a couple of parody ads, including one for “Woo X: The first and only dermal patch clinically proven to subdue the woo” and “Gordon’s House of Scarves & Drills.” The full Phishbill can now be read here, and a full tracklist for Wingsuit can be viewed below.

Wingsuit tracklist:

1. Wingsuit
2. Fuego
3. The Line
4. Monica
5. Waiting All Night
6. Wombat
7. Snow
8. Devotion to a Dream
9. 555
10. Winterqueen
11. Amidst The Peals of Laughter
12. You Never Know

Show 62 Comments