Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/11/04

Stream Inside Llewyn Davis Soundtrack Now

Filmmakers Joel and Ethan Coen have made the soundtrack to their latest film Inside Llewyn Davis available to stream now via NPR. The film, which looks at the early 1960’s Greenwich Village folk scene, features a soundtrack integral to the storyline much like their previous film O Brother, Where Art Thou?

Starring Oscar Isaac, Justin Timberlake, Carey Mulligan and more, the film’s soundtrack includes performances from the stars of the movie as well as the likes of Adam Driver (Of Girls fame), Marcus Mumford and members of Punch Brothers. Bob Dylan also contributed a previously unreleased recording of his tune “Farewell” for the soundtrack.

Produced by T Bone Burnett, the soundtrack will be released November 12. The film is due out in December. The album is available for preorder via Nonesuch Records.

Inside Llewyn Davis Soundtrack:

Hang Me, Oh Hang Me (Oscar Isaac)
Fare Thee Well (Dink’s Song) (Oscar Isaac & Marcus Mumford)
The Last Thing on My Mind (Stark Sands with Punch Brothers)
Five Hundred Miles (Justin Timberlake, Carey Mulligan, Stark Sands)
Please Mr. Kennedy (Justin Timberlake, Oscar Isaac, Adam Driver)
Green, Green Rocky Road (Oscar Isaac)
The Death of Queen Jane (Oscar Isaac)
The Roving Gambler (The Down Hill Strugglers with John Cohen)
The Shoals of Herring (Oscar Isaac with Punch Brothers)
The Auld Triangle (Chris Thile, Chris Eldridge, Marcus Mumford, Justin Timberlake, Gabe Witcher)
The Storms Are on the Ocean (Nancy Blake)
Fare Thee Well (Dink’s Song) (Oscar Isaac)
Farewell (Bob Dylan)
Green, Green Rocky Road (Dave Van Ronk)

Show 0 Comments