Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/11/19

Marco Benevento, Langhorne Slim, Dawn Landes, Yellowbirds Contribute to Harry Nilsson Tribute

The Royal Potato Family will release This is the Town: A Tribute to Nilsson (Volume One) on February 4. The tribute album is a 20-track collection that celebrates the artistry and songs of the legendary singer-songwriter Harry Nilsson.

The compilation will feature a diverse gathering of artists performing songs that span the breadth of Nilsson’s repertoire, including Langhorne Slim performing “Early in the Morning,” “Are You Sleeping” played by Marco Benevento, “Rainmaker” by Yellowbirds, and many more. Nilsson’s daughter Annie Nilsson contributes a rendition of her father’s “Gotta Get Up,” along with the original illustrations that serve as the album’s artwork.

This is the Town: A Tribute to Nilsson (Volume One) track listing:

1. Langhorne Slim – “Early In The Morning”
2. Dawn Landes – “You’re Breakin’ My Heart”
3. Low Cut Connie – “Jump Into The Fire”
4. Jenny O – “1941”
5. The Mommyheads – “Me and My Arrow”
6. Annie Nilsson – “Gotta Get Up”
7. Blueberry – “Poli High”
8. Willy Mason – “Think About Your Troubles”
9. Yellowbirds – “Rainmaker” (Nilsson /Martin)
10. Johanna Warren – “Without Her”
11. The Wiyos – “Nobody Cares About The Railroads Anymore”
12. Rasputina – “Sweethaven”
13. Church of Betty – “Without You”  
14. Marco Benevento – “Are You Sleeping?”
15. Tracy Bonham – “Everybody’s Talkin’” (Fred Neil)
16. Stellacutta – “Everything’s Got ‘Em”
17. Brian Dewan – “Coconut”
18. Johnny Society – “Mr. Richland’s Favorite Song”
19. Mamie Minch – “Don’t Forget Me”
20. Josh Kaufman – “I Said Goodbye to Me”

Show 0 Comments