Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/11/19

Widespread Panic to Release Oak Mountain 2001: Night Two

Widespread Panic will release a recording from the second night (July 28) of their 2001 run at the Oak Mountain Amphitheatre in Pelham, AL on December 10. The release will be available online and in indie records stores.

The July 28, 2001 show included takes on The Band’s “Ophelia,” Traffic’s “Dear Mr. Fantasy,” Pink Floyd’s “Astronomy Domine” and Bob Dylan’s “All Along the Watchtower,” as well as sit ins from Dr. Arvin Scott and Peter Jackson. You can now listen “Postcard”—which opened the first set—below.

Widespread Panic wrapped up their fall tour with a show at The Theater at Madison Square Garden in New York City on Saturday night. Photos from that concert can be viewed here.

Oak Mountain 2001: Night Two tracklist:

Disc 1
1. Postcard
2. Ophelia
3. Coconut
4. L.a.
5. Impossible
6. Mercy
7. Worry
8. Dear Mr. Fantasy
9. Imitation Leather Shoes

Disc 2
1. Casa Del Grillo
2. Surprise Valley
3. Down on the Farm
4. Holden Oversoul
5. All Time Low
6. Arleen*
7. Drums**

Disc 3
1. Astronomy Domine*
2. All Along the Watchtower*
3. Fishwater*
4. Down
5. Ain’t Life Grand

(*) with Dr. Arvin Scott on percussion
(**) with Dr. Arvin Scott and Peter Jackson on percussion

Show 1 Comments