Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/12/12

The Beatles, Kraftwerk, Kris Kristofferson to Recieve Lifetime Achievement Grammys

The Beatles, Kraftwerk, Kris Kristofferson and The Isley Brothers will receive the Recording Academy’s Lifetime Achievement Award during the Special Merit Awards ceremony on January 25, the night before the 56th annual Grammy Awards. Zydeco legend Clifton Chenier, violinist Maud Powell and singer Armando Manzanero will be honored with the award as well.

The Recording Academy will also recognize composer Ennio Morricone, photographer Jim Marshall and FAME studios owner Rick Hall with the Trustees Award, an honor that celebrates contributions to music that do not involve performance. In addition, gramophone inventor Emile Berliner will receive a posthumous Technical Grammy Award.

Show 0 Comments