Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/12/17

Dave Matthews, Jakob Dylan Form Supergroup

Dave Matthews has teamed up with Jakob Dylan (The Wallflowers), Brady Blade (Dave and Friends) and Charlie and Will Sexton to form a new supergroup called The Nauts. Ants Marching is reporting that the side project spent some time at Blade’s Sherevport, LA studio earlier this year recording songs that Matthews and Dylan wrote for them, and it looks like a new release is coming soon. More information should be available in January.

A band bio posted on a Shreveport music site called Unscene! provides a bit more info about the band:

What started out as a fun project for Brady Blade to get some musicians together and jam—such as Dave Matthews, Jakob Dylan, Charlie Sexton and Will Sexton—has turned into a full-fledged band called The Nauts, and this newly formed group has been working on a forthcoming record. Blade, a rock/pop/country drummer, record producer, composer, and Blade Studios partner—along with Scott Crompton (executive producer and CEO) and mix engineer Chris Bell—is also a part of The Nauts, who recorded the new material in the Russ Berger-designed Studio A on a 48-channel SSL Duality SE. Other equipment of note includes Neve 1081 and API 512mic preamps; Universal Audio LA-2A compressors; and Telefunken 251, Mojave 300 and Royer R-122 mics. The Nauts produced the tracks, with Bell serving as engineer.

Show 2 Comments