Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2014/02/11

Mike Dillon Announces New Album

Mike Dillon will release his next studio album, Band of Outsiders, on April 1 via The Royal Potato Family. The New Orleans-based musician is joined by his band—Carly Meyers (trombone), Patrick McDevitt (bass) and Adam Gertner (drums)—or the release, which features a number of tracks that fans of the group have come to love at their high energy live shows.

“Two tours of Mexico and a steady dose of Brazilian music was the jumping off point for these new songs,” explains Dillon. “Add our love for The Melvins, Deerhoof, Bad Brains, Dead Kennedys, Trouble Funk and all things New Orleans and this album surpasses our intention to make the freakiest, most vibrant dance music on the planet.”

The Mike Dillon Band are set to play four shows across the Southeast this week, and a full U.S. tour in support of Band of Outsiders will be announced in the near future. The tracklist for the forthcoming release can be found below, and its first single—“All Walks of Life”—can be downloaded here.

Band of Outsiders tracklist:

1. Head
2. Hand of God
3. Homeland Insecurity
4. Hero The Burro
5. Carly Hates The Dubstep
6. Great Lakes Tuna
7. Missing
8. All Walks of Life
9. Celebrate the Hate
10. 7AM at the Jazzfest
11. So Long Pal
12. Baby Flint Talk
13. Dauphine & Desire

Show 0 Comments