Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2014/02/20

Leon Russell Announces Cover-Filled New Album

Leon Russell will release his new studio album, Life Journey, on April 1—one day before his 72nd birthday. The record—produced by Tommy LiPuma and executive produced by Elton John—finds the singer and pianist paying tribute to some of his favorite songs, including Robert Johnson’s “Come On In My Kitchen,” “Hoagy Carmichael and Stuart Gorrell’s “Georgia on My Mind,” Duke Ellington and Paul Francis Webster’s “I Got It Bad & That Aint’ Good” and more. Life Journey also features a pair of Russell originals—“Big Lips” and “Down in Dixieland.”

Life Journey tracklist:

1.  Come On In My Kitchen
2.  Big Lips
3.  Georgia On My Mind
4.  That Lucky Old Sun
5.  Fever
6.  Think Of Me
7.  I Got It Bad & That Ain’t Good
8.  The Masquerade Is Over
9.  I Really Miss You
10. New York State Of Mind
11. Fool’s Paradise
12. Down In Dixieland

Show 1 Comments