Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2014/03/24

Pixies Confirm First New Album In 23 Years

Boston rockers Pixies will release Indie Cindy, their first full length album in 23 years, on April 28. The 12-track compilation features material from their recent EPs as well as three brand new songs and will serve as the highly-anticipated follow up to 1991’s Trompe le Monde.

The album will be released as a limited-edition set along with a second disc of live recordings and a hardbound book. While the album will be officially released April 28, copies will be available at select record stores on April 19 in honor of Record Store Day. Recently, co-founder and bassist Kim Deal left the band in 2013, being replaced by Kim Shattuck. Shattuck only lasted a few months before being replaced by Paz Lenchantin prior to the band’s 2014 tour.

Pre-orders for the album are currently ongoing on the band’s website.

Indie Cindy Tracklist:

Disc One:

What Goes Boom
Greens and Blues
Indie Cindy
Magdalena 318
Silver Snail
Blue Eyed Hexe
Ring the Bell
Another Toe in the Ocean
Andro Queen
Jamie Bravo

Disc Two (Live in the USA):

Bone Machine
Magdalena 318
Indie Cindy
I’ve Been Tired
Head On
The Sad Punk
Distance Equals Rate Times Time
Something Against You
Isla De Encanta
Planet of Sound

Show 2 Comments