Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2014/03/26

Mikael Jorgensen to Release Instrumental LP The Cheetah

Wilco’s Mikael Jorgensen will re-release The Cheetah, a full length instrumental album, on May 20. Jorgensen will be joined by Chris Girard, Greg O’Keeffe, Noel Kupersmith and Rob Mazurek for a twelve song compilation from songs recorded between 2001 and 2003.

Jorgensen recorded the songs at SOMA Electronic Music Studios in Chicago, owned by John McEntire of Tortoise. There, Jorgensen first met up with Wilco. The Cheetah would be put on hold after that, until it was released in 2009. Now, Butterscotch Records will put out a remastered version by label head Allen Farmelo.

Show 0 Comments