Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2014/04/15

Levon Helm Band’s Midnight Ramble Session, Volume 3 Set for Release

Vanguard Records and Levon Helm Studios are set to release The Levon Helm Band – The Midnight Ramble Sessions Volume 3, a collection of songs from Helm’s famed Rambles, on July 1. The compilation features select tracks recorded by the Levon Helm Band—Levon Helm, Larry Campbell, Jimmy Vivino, Mike Merritt, Jimmy Weider, Amy Helm, Teresa Williams, Jay Collins, Eric Lawrence, Clark Gayton, Brian Mitchell, Steven Bernstein, Howard Johnson and Byron Isaacs—between 2005 and 2010.

Each of the album’s tracks was hand-picked by Helm, who also designed the cover art himself. The compilation also features special guest appearances by Chris Robinson, Elvis Costello and Allen Toussaint.

The Midnight Ramble Sessions Volume 3 tracklisting:

1.    The Same Thing (Levon Helm) 2/14/09
2.    Ain’t That Good News (Amy Helm)   8/28/10
3.    God Don’t Never Change  (Jimmy Vivino )  1/10/09
4.    Drivin’ Wheel  (Levon Helm)  5/16/09
5.    I’m A Jealous Man  (Larry Campbell)  1/31/09
6.    Stagger Lee  (Little Sammy Davis) 10/18/05
7.    Simple Twist of Fate (Brian Mitchell)  3/14/09
8.    One More Shot (Levon Helm) 12/9/06
9.    Turn Around  (Teresa Williams) 5/9/09          
10.  The Beautiful Lie (Amy Helm, Teresa Williams, Fiona McBain) 1/3/09        
11.  A Certain Girl (Allen Toussaint) 1/1/07
12.  Shake Your Money Maker (Chris Robinson) 8/23/08
13.  Take Me To The River (Levon Helm) 2/10/07

Show 1 Comments