Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2014/04/15

The Mars Volta and Flea’s New Project Confirms Album Release Date

Antemasque, the new band from Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea and Mars Volta co-founders Omar Rodriguez-Lopez and Cedric Bixler-Zavala, will release their eponymous debut LP on July 15. The collaborative band has already previewed three songs (“4AM,” “People Forget,” and “Hangin’ in the Lurch”) and a fourth, titled “Drown All Your Witches,” which serves as the soundtrack to a behind-the-scenes video, was released today.

Antemasque explained in a statement that they originally planned to only release “4AM,” but changed their minds due to overwhelming fan response. “If the whole thing looked unplanned, that’s because it was,” the band stated. “The anticipation of what the reaction from fans and critics would be was very real for us with every new song we put out.”

Show 1 Comments