Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2014/04/16

Widespread Panic to Release Oak Mountain 2001 Show

Widespread Panic will issue an archival release of their 2001 show at Oak Mountain Amphitheatre in Pelham, AL. The third and final show of the run served as the conclusion to the band’s massive Summer tour and featured a sit-in from Dr. Arvin Scott on percussion for the “Drums” > “Stir It Up” combo as well as a pair of tunes in the encore.

Another note about this show, recorded on July 29, 2001, is that it features the six longstanding members of the band: John Bell, John Hermann, Michael Houser, Todd Nance, Domingo Ortiz and Dave Schools.

Oak Mountain 2001: Night Three will hit independent record stores and will also be available on May 13.

Oak Mountain 2001: Night Three Tracklist:

Set One:
Bowlegged Woman
Space Wrangler >
Walkin’ (For Your Love) >
Little Lilly >
I’m Not Alone
Sleeping Man >
Don’t Tell the Band >
Visiting Day >
Henry Parsons Died

Set Two:
Travelin’ Light
Thought Sausage
Sharon >
North >
Stop Breaking Down Blues >
Pilgrims >
Diner >
Pilgrims >
Drums* >
Stir it Up* >

The Wind Cries Mary*
Climb to Safety* >
Porch Song

Notes: *with Dr. Arvin Scott on percussion

Show 1 Comments