Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2014/05/15

Kenny Wayne Shepherd Premieres New Album via Relix

Kenny Wayne Shepherd’s new album, Goin’ Home, is debuting over at this week. The album, which officially hits shelves this coming Tuesday via Concord Records, features allstar guests appearances by Ringo Starr, Warren Haynes, Joe Walsh, Robert Randolph, Keb’ Mo’, Jim Wilson, The Rebirth Brass Band and more.

Goin’ Home is the first LP that Shepherd has recorded in his hometown of Shreveport, LA. The album finds the guitarists inspired by many of his heroes, including B.B. King, Albert King, Muddy Waters and Freddie King.

The album is now available for pre-order, but you can also stream it here.

Goin’ Home tracklist:

01 Palace of the King (Guests: Rebirth Brass Band)
02 Everything’s Gonna Be Alright
03 I Love The Life I Live (Guests: Joe Walsh on guitar and Kim Wilson of the Fabulous Thunderbirds on harmonica)
04 The House Is A Rockin
05 Breaking Up Somebody’s Home (Guest: guitarist Warren Haynes)
06 You Done Lost Your Good Thing Now
07 You Can’t Judge A Book By The Cover (Guest: Pastor Brady Blade, Sr. on vocals)
08 Boogie Man
09 Looking Back
10 Cut You Loose (Guest: Ringo Starr on drums)
11 Born Under A Bad Sign (Guest: Keb’ Mo’ on guitar)
12 Still a Fool (Guest: Robert Randolph on steel guitar)

Show 1 Comments