Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2014/06/16

Stream Phish’s Fuego Now

Phish’s new album Fuego can now be streamed in its entirety via NPR. The Bob Ezrin-produced album features nine songs that the band debuted during their 2013 Halloween show, as well as the 2010 Page McConnell-penned tune “Halfway to the Moon.” Phish had already released the Fuego tracks “Waiting All Night,” “The Line” and “555” online, but this marks the first time that the full album has been available.

Fuego is Phish’s first album since 2009’s Joy. As previously reported, the band will kick off their summer tour on July 1 at the Xfinity Center in Mansfield, MA.

Fuego tracklist:

The Line
Devotion to a Dream
Halfway to the Moon
Sing Monica
Waiting All Night


There are 9 comments associated with this post

aron magner of aron magner presents aron magners the disco biscuits June 16, 2014, 01:34:53

happy fathers day. from the kings of the dad rock scene.

Clive Bigsby June 16, 2014, 08:43:07

Sounds wonderful.

Clive Bigsby June 16, 2014, 08:57:27

Put your Wingsuit on guys.

Hole June 16, 2014, 10:35:15

Easily best studio effort since Rift

bj June 16, 2014, 10:40:57

4 jam bands have put out albums recently (um, moe, cheese, n phish) and i’d say this is the best.

peachhead June 16, 2014, 12:19:44

Best since Rift? that’s hilarious.

tom June 16, 2014, 13:39:15

should have left You Never Know on it, surprised it didnt make the cut

Hmm June 16, 2014, 17:58:21

Listened all the way through at work I don’t think this album is groundbreaking by any means nor do I think it’s their ‘best studio effort’ since Billy Breathes or what have you. Highlights: Fuego should be a solid jam live, even if it is a bit annoying. The Line is going to be a lot like BDTNL, take piss return for jam, Devotion to a Dream is fun but not necessarily interesting, HTTM is a jam, no real feeling on Winterqueen, Sing Monica might as well have been on Joy, 555 is probably my favorite but could’ve been on Round Room, Wombat and Wingsuit are terrible. What I’m most stoked for is… E: Waiting All Night>Tweezer Reprize Anyway, huge phan and borderline phluffer but this album falls right in line with Round Room, Undermind and Joy. There will be some tunes that rage live and I do like the production but the songwriting is nowhere near as innovative as earlier efforts. Farmhouse even blows this album out of the water, much less Billy Breathes, Rift or Story of the Ghost. Just my 2 cents

Mike June 16, 2014, 19:37:49

If there isn’t their best record since billy breathes an ghost what is? Farmhouse. Laugh. Undermined. Chuckle. Round room I just pissed myself. I feel sorry for the young kids that don’t get it. This blows joy away which btw sucked. It sounded like a quality record start to finish which is more than anyone can say about a phish record since ghost. And as far as concepts it blows rift away bc it has like 3 going but most of u are doin dabs and can’t figure them

Note: It may take a moment for your post to appear

(required) (required, not public)