Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2014/07/02

Wayne Coyne and Steven Drozd to Release Debut LP with New Group Electric Wurms

The Flaming Lips’ Wayne Coyne and Steven Drozd, along with their new musical project Electric Wurms, will release their debut album Musik, Die Schwer Zu Twerk on August 19 via Warner Brothers. Joining Coyne and Drozd in the band is four members of Nashville band Linear Downfall. The album’s single, “Heart of the Sunrise,” is available to stream below.

As far as The Flaming Lips are concerned, the band is slotted at several festivals this summer including The Hudson Project in New York as well as Pemberton Music Festival, Outside Lands, Riot Fest and more. The group is also at work on their Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band tribute album that will feature appearances from Moby, Miley Cyrus and more.

Musik, Die Schwer Zu Twerk Tracklist:

Deformed in the Future
Futuristic Halucinations
The Bat
The Second Time
Heart of the Sunrise

Show 2 Comments