Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2014/07/23

Stream Eric Clapton’s JJ Cale Tribute Album Now

Yesterday we reported that Eric Clapton had made two tracks from his forthcoming JJ Cale tribute album, The Breeze, available online. Now, it appears that Slowhand has put a free stream of the entire record up on iTunes a full week before the album is set to drop.

The Breeze finds Clapton covering 16 different JJ Cale tunes with a variety of special guests, including Tom Petty, Willie Nelson, John Mayer, Derek Trucks, Mark Kopfler and many more. As previously reported, fans can now watch a behind-the-scenes mini-documentary about the album.

The Breeze: (An Appreciation of JJ Cale_tracklist:

1. Call Me The Breeze
2. Rock And Roll Records (feat. Tom Petty)
3. Someday (feat. Mark Knopfler)
4. Lies (feat. John Mayer)
5. Sensitive Kind (feat. Don White)
6. Cajun Moon
7. Magnolia (feat. John Mayer)
8. I Got The Same Old Blues (feat. Tom Petty)
9. Songbird (feat. Willie Nelson)
10. Since You Said Goodbye
11. I’ll Be There (If You Ever Want Me) (feat. Don White)
12. The Old Man And Me (feat. Tom Petty)
13. Train To Nowhere (feat. Mark Knopfler and Don White)
14. Starbound (feat. Willie Nelson and Derek Trucks)
15. Don’t Wait (feat. John Mayer)
16. Crying Eyes (feat. Christine Lakeland and Derek Trucks)

Show 1 Comments