Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2014/07/29

Led Zeppelin Confirm Led Zeppelin IV, Houses of the Holy Reissues

Led Zeppelin will continue their wildly popular reissue series with 1971’s Led Zeppelin IV and 1973’s Houses of the Holy. The band will be releasing digital, single CD, single LP, deluxe CD, deluxe LP and super deluxe editions of the albums on OCtober 28 via the Atlantic and Swan Song labels. As with the previous reissues, the albums have been newly remastered by guitarist Jimmy Page, and the deluxe editions are accompanied by a second disc unreleased material related to that album.

Led Zeppelin IV tracklist:

1.    “Black Dog”
2.    “Rock And Roll”
3.    “The Battle of Evermore”
4.    “Stairway To Heaven”
5.    “Misty Mountain Hop”
6.    “Four Sticks”
7.    “Going To California”
8.    “When The Levee Breaks”

Companion Audio Disc
1.    “Black Dog” – Basic Track With Guitar Overdubs
2.    “Rock And Roll” – Alternate Mix
3.    “The Battle Of Evermore” – Mandolin/Guitar Mix From Headley Grange
4.    “Stairway To Heaven” – Sunset Sound Mix
5.    “Misty Mountain Hop” – Alternate Mix
6.    “Four Sticks” – Alternate Mix
7.    “Going To California” – Mandolin/Guitar Mix
8.    “When The Levee Breaks” – Alternate UK Mix

Houses of the Holy tracklist:

1.    “The Song Remains The Same”
2.    “The Rain Song”
3.    “Over The Hills And Far Away”
4.    “The Crunge”
5.    “Dancing Days”
6.    “D’yer Mak’er”
7.    “No Quarter”
8.    “The Ocean”

Comapnion Audio Disc
1.    “The Song Remains The Same” – Guitar Overdub Reference Mix
2.    “The Rain Song” – Mix Minus Piano
3.    “Over The Hills And Far Away” – Guitar Mix Backing Track
4.    “The Crunge” – Rough Mix – Keys Up
5.    “Dancing Days” – Rough Mix With Vocal
6.    “No Quarter” – Rough Mix With JPJ Keyboard Overdubs – No Vocal
7.    “The Ocean” – Working Mix

Show 4 Comments