Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2014/08/20

The Hollies to Release 50 At Fifty 3-CD Set

The Hollies are celebrating the 50-year anniversary of the their 1964 debut album Stay With The Hollies with the launch of their European Fall tour, and a three-disc collection 50 at Fifty. The 50-track collection spans through the band’s entire career, and even includes “Skylarks,” an unreleased track that was recorded just this year.

The British group released their debut album on Parlophone back in 1964. After almost two dozen hits in the U.S, and even more in the U.K., the band has already been recognized for their achievements in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

50 At Fifty tells the band’s history beginning with The Hollies’ first single “ (Ain’t That) Just Like Me” and ending with the newly recorded “Skylarks” written by Elliot and Howarth. In addition to some of their top hits, the collection also limelights gems like “ Hey Willy” and “Boulder to Birmingham.” To top it all off, the set features various live recordings, including performances of the 1967 single “On A Carousel” and “Too Young To Be Married”, from 1970’s Confessions Of The Mind.

The collection will be available at retail outlets beginning October 21. A digital version will also be available.

50 At Fifty Tracklist:

Disc One

1. “(Ain’t That) Just Like Me”

2. “Searchin’”

3. “Stay”

4. “Just One Look”

5. “Here I Go Again”

6. “We’re Through”

7. “Yes I Will”

8. “I’m Alive”

9. “Look Through Any Window”

10. “If I Needed Someone”

11. “I Can’t Let Go”

12. “Bus Stop”

13. “Pay You Back With Interest”

14. “Stop! Stop! Stop!”

15. “On A Carousel”

16. “Carrie Anne”

17. “King Midas In Reverse”

18. “Jennifer Eccles”

19. “Listen To Me”

20. “Sorry Suzanne”

Disc Two

1. “He Ain’t Heavy, He’s My Brother”

2. “I Can’t Tell The Bottom From The Top”

3. “Gasoline Alley Bred”

4. “Hey Willy”

5. “The Baby”

6. “Long Cool Woman (In A Black Dress)”

7. “Magic Woman Touch”

8. “The Day That Curly Billy Shot Down Crazy Sam McGhee”

9. “The Air That I Breathe”

10. “Lonely Hobo Lullaby”

11. “4th of July Asbury Park (Sandy)”

12. “I’m Down”

13. “There’s Always Goodbye”

14. “Boulder To Birmingham”

15. “Too Young To Be Married” (Live)

16. “Daddy Don’t Mind”

Disc Three

1. “Hello To Romance”

2. “Amnesty”

3. “Soldiers Song”

4. “Heartbeat”

5. “If The Lights Go Out” (First version)

6. “Take My Love And Run” (First version)

7. “Stop In The Name Of Love”

8. “Let Her Go Down”

9. “Too Many Hearts Get Broken”

10. “Laughter Turns To Tears”

11. “So Damn Beautiful”

12. “On A Carousel” (Live)

13. “Then, Now Always (Dolphin Days)” (Live)

14. “Skylarks” (New 2014 Recording)

Show 0 Comments