Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2017/09/22

Willie Nelson Releasing Album with Sons Lukas and Micah, Shares Single and Video

Next month, Willie Nelson will release the latest in his archival recording series, Willie’s Stash, a collaborative collection featuring his sons Lukas and Micah entitled Willie Nelson and the Boys.

The album features the musicians covering a dozen country-folk tunes, many the legendary from Hank Williams. See the full tracklist below.

The trio has also previewed the record with a couple of releases, a cover of Hank Williams’ “Mind Your Own Business” and a video of the three Nelsons discussing their musical relationships and upbringing and playing Hank Cochran’s “Can I Sleep in Your Arms.”

Willie Nelson and the Boys is set for release on October 20. Hear the first single “Mind Your Own Business” and watch the video of an acoustic “Can I Sleep in Your Arms” below.

Willie Nelson and the Boys Tracklist

1. Move It On Over (Hank Williams)
2. Mind Your Own Business (Hank Williams)
3. Healing Hands of Time (Willie Nelson)
4. Can I Sleep In Your Arms (Hank Cochran)
5. Send Me the Pillow You Dream On (Hank Locklin)
6. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry (Hank Williams Sr.)
7. I’m Movin’ On (Hank Snow)
8. Your Cheatin’ Heart (Hank Williams)
9. My Tears Fall (Alyssa Miller)
10. Cold, Cold Heart (Hank Williams)
11. Mansion on the Hill (Hank Williams and Fred Rose)
12. Why Don’t You Love Me (Hank Williams)

Show 0 Comments