Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue

Radio Charts

Published: 2012/08/20

Pick Again

Relix/Jambands.com August Radio Chart

1. Keller Williams with the Travelin’ McCourys Pick
2. Little Feat Rooster Rag
3. Fred Eaglesmith 6 Volts
4. Dangermuffin Olly Oxen Free
5. Everyone Orchestra Brooklyn Sessions
6. Old Crow Medicine Show Carry Me Back
7. Anders Osborne Black Eye Galaxy
8. Galactic Carnivale Electricos
9. New Riders of the Purple Sage 17 Pine Avenue
10. Chuck Leavell Back to the Woods
11. Warren Haynes Band Live at the Moody Theater
12. Jerry Joseph & The Jackmormons Happy Book
13. Papa Grows Funk Needle in the Groove
14. Mickey Hart Band Mysterium Tremendum
15. Tedeschi Trucks Band Everybody’s Talking
16. Billy Martin & Wil Blades Shimmy
17. Alberta Cross Songs of Patience
18. Stratospheerius The Next World
19. Infamous Stringdusters Silver Sky
20. Swamp Cabbage Drum Roll Please
21. Bill Evans Dragonfly
22. Conspirator Proper Education
23. Grant Geissman Bop Bang Boom!
24. Alberta Cross Magnolia
25. Furthur Live at the Mann Center for Arts
26. Mickey Hart Band 2012 Gathering of the Vibes
27. Heavy Tin Makeover
28. Will Bernard Trio Outdoor Living
29. Voo Davis A Place For Secrets
30. Joe Walsh Analog Man

Reporting Stations

Ear Candy For The Mind
http://www.live365.com/stations/themusicarchivist
Contact: Mark Mayhall
Email: mayhall@fuse.net

KBAC, Santa Fe, NM
Contact: Chris Diestler
Email: cdiestler@yahoo.com

KBOO, Portland, OR
“Portland General Eclectic”
Contact: Rich Flaminio
Email: k1dreamy@yahoo.com

KBUT, Crested Butte, CO
“Van Down By The River”
Contact: Josh Elmer
josh@kbut.org

KCFV, St. Louis, MO
Contact: Emily Liebertz
urgedevil67@yahoo.com

KDHX, St. Louis, MO
“Stumble In the Dark”
Contact: James Mullins
Email: volunteerdj@stumbleinthedark.com

KHEN, Salida, CO
“Shakedown Town”
Contact: Connie Barr Miller
Email: skdntn2cbm@yahoo.com

KLNX, Avon, CO
“Jammin’ In The Valley”
Contact: Brian Morgan
Email: bpsherpa@yahoo.com

KPFA, Berkley, CA
“Grateful Dead Hour”
Contact: David Gans
Email: david@dgans.com

KPFT, Houston, TX
“Deadbeat Program”
Contact: Sandy Weimann
Email: deadairkpft@aol.com

KPIG, Watsonville, CA
Contact: Tim Lynch
Email: tlynch@socrates.berkeley.edu

KSJD, Mancos, CO
Contact: Rebecca Levy
Email: musicdirector@ksjd.org

KZYX, Philo, CA
Contact: Mary Aigner
Email: mary@kzyx.org

MOJA Radio/Voice Of America
Russ Davis
russ@mojaradio.com

Sirius JamOn!
Contact: Jessica Besack
Email: jessica.besack@siriusxm.com

SomeKindOfJam.com
Contact: Ryan Walters
Email: djpretentious@somekindofjam.com

WBOI, Fort Wayne, IN
Contact: Todd Harrold
“Toast and Jam”
Email: todd.harrold@att.net

WBZC, Pemberton, NJ
“Endless Boundaries”
Contact: Jaybird
Email: endlessboundaries@yahoo.com

WDST, Woodstock, NY
“Woodstock Jams”
Contact: Brett Pasternak
Email: brettp@wdst.com

WECS, Willimantic, CT
“Bucket O’ Lard”
Contact: Hack
Email: cathyjohn67@yahoo.com

WFSS, Fayetteville, NC
“Acoustic Planet”
Contact: Peggy Mitchell
Email: pegron@nc.rr.com

WGAO, Franklin, MA
Contact: “Crunchy” Mike Akers
Email: phanatic4202000@yahoo.com

WGDR, Plainfield, VT
Contact: Joshuah High
Email: wgdrmusic@goddard.edu

WHUS, Storrs, CT
“Go Funk Yourself”
Contact: Alyssa Mark
Email: alyssa.mark@huskymail.uconn.edu

WIDR, Kalamazoo, MI
Contact: Eric Fischer
“Don’t Be Square Jamz”
Email: Eric@DontBeSquare.com

Wildman Steve Radio, Auburn, AL
Contact: “Wildman” Steve Bronson
Email: wildmansteve@wildmansteve.com
www.wildmansteve.com

WKHS, Centreville, MD
“Road Trippin’ Show”
Contact: Bill Wright
Email: roadtrippin_bill@yahoo.com

WKPS, University Park, PA
Contact: JungEn
Email: homegrowndj@yahoo.com

WKKL, Barnstable, MA
“Surrender To The Airwaves”
Contact: Sam Holmstock
Email: sam@entrain.com

WKRL (“K-Rock”), Syracuse, NY
“K-Rock Jam Sessions”
Contact: Kyle Shay
Email: JamSessions@krock.com

WKZE, Red Hook, NY
“Evolution”
Contact: Rick Schneider
Email: rick@wkze.com

WMHB, Waterville, ME
Contact: Linda Kennedy
Email: kyndmamma@gmail.com

WMNF, Tampa, FL
“In The Groove”
Contact: Thor & Eric
Email: thor@wmnf.org, inthegrooveradio@gmail.com

WNCW, Spindale, NC
Contact: Martin Anderson
Email: martin@wncw.org

WNRN, Charlottesville, VA
“Grateful Dead & Phriends”
Contact: Marc Smith
Email: gratefuldead@wnrn.org

WNRS, Amherst, VA
“Jam Sandwich”
Contact: Anne-Marie Clark
Email: jamsandwich899@yahoo.com

WOAS, Ontonagon, MI
Contact: Ken Raisanen
Email: ken@oasd.k12.mi.us

WQFS, Greensboro, NC
“Stoner’s Serenade”
Contact: Grady Cook
Email: gradioc@webtv.net
www.stonerserenade.com

WRIU, Providence, RI
Contact: “Magic” Mike Maresca
Email: mikegme@hotmail.com

WSJU, Jamaica, NY
Contact: Joseph Lobosco
Email: jamdept.wsju@gmail.com

New!—WTBU, Boston, MA
“Merry Gangsters”
Contacts: Rose & Aaron
Email: lkred024@bu.edu

WTMD, Towson, MD
“Stuck In The Jam”
Contact: “Bug”
Email: bug@towson.edu

WUTK, Knoxville, TN
“Fire On The Mountain”
Contact: Jill Michaelson
Email: wutkmusic@gmail.com

WVOF, Fairfield, CT
“Happy Trails”
Contact: Bob & Patricia Felberg
Email: ROM0910@aol.com

WYAV, Myrtle Beach, SC
“Scott Mann’s Head Shop”
Contact: Scott Mann
Email: scottmann1003@yahoo.com

Sample Playlists

WECS, Willimantic, CT
“Bucket O’ Lard”
Contact: Hack
Email: cathyjohn67@yahoo.com

Galactic Carnival electricos
Steve Riley&the Mamou Playboys Chatterbox
The Duhks The fox and the bee
Golden Triangle Swamp blues
The Gourds Arapaho
Pine Leaf Boys Pine leaf boogie
Blackie & the Rodeo Kings Kings & Queens
Donna the Buffalo Broken Record
Nanci Griffith _Intersection _
David Bromberg Use Me
NRPS 17 Pine Ave.
Sarah & the Tall Boys Put on That Record
Johnny Nicholas Roads on Fire
Anders Osborne Black Eye Galaxy
The Duhks Magalenha
Cabinet Eleven
Old Crow Medicine Show Carry Me Back
Keller Williams w/Travelin’ McCourys Pick
Aqueous Triangle
Seed Half step Further
Superfrog Astronautical

KBOO, Portland, OR
“Portland General Eclectic”
Contact: Rich Flaminio
Email: k1dreamy@yahoo.com

Beats Antique Elektrafone_
Stereolab Cobra And Phases Group Play Voltage In The Milky Night
String Cheese Incident “Can’t Wait Another Day”
The Cookers Believe
Anders Osborne Black Eye Galaxy
Chuck Leavell Back To The Woods
Lymbyc Systym Symbolyst
Will Bernard Trio Outdoor Living
Little Feat Rooster Rag
Pinetop Perkins Heaven
Wilkinson Blades 4:00 AM
Alberta Cross Songs Of Patience
Jerry Joseph & The Jackmormons Happy Book
Grant Geissman Bop! Bang! Boom!
Swamp Cabbage Drum Roll Please
Dangermuffin Olly Oxen Free
Grant Farm Grant Farm
Keller Williams & The Travelin’ McCourys Pick
Bela Fleck & The Marcus Roberts Trio Across The Imaginary Divide
The Honey Dewdrops Silver Lining
The Hard Road Trio Monticello
Trampled By Turtles Stars And Satellites
Spark & Whisper Spark & Whisper
Alison Brown Quartet Company You Keep

Facilitated by Powderfinger Promotions

Comments

There are no comments associated with this posts

Note: It may take a moment for your post to appear

(required) (required, not public)