Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2002/01/18

Trey Anastasio Solo Album Due April 30

Phish guitarist Trey Anastasio will release his debut solo album April 30 on Elektra. The CD, which was co-produced by Anastasio and Bryce Goggin, is comprised of material recorded at Trey’s Vermont barn before and after the 2001 summer tour. Anastasios most recent touring band – Tony Markellis (bass), Russ Lawton (drums), Andy Moroz (trombone), Jennifer Hartswick (trumpet), Dave Grippo (saxophone), Russell Remington (saxophone) and Ray Paczkowsi (keyboards) is featured on the album. The record also includes performances by several special guests as well as a 35-piece orchestra. Trey will mount a North American tour beginning in late May.

Show 0 Comments