Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2005/07/25

Trey Anastasio Debuts New Band at 10,000 Lakes

Trey Anastasio used his 10,000 Lakes performance to debut a new version of his backing band. In addition to veteran 70 Volt Parade members Skeeto Valdez (drums), Ray Paczkowski (keyboards) and Les Hall (guitar/keyboards), Anastasios new band includes backing vocalists Christina Durfee and Jennifer Hartswick. Tony Hall, who toured with Anastasio in Dave Matthews & Friends last year, also replaces previous 70 Volt Parade member Peter Chwazik on bass. During his set, the former Phish guitarist debuted a handful of new songs including Spin, Invisible and Tuesday. Fellow festival performer Les Claypool also emerged for a version of Oysterheads Oz is Ever Floating.

Throughout the weekend, a number of additional collaborations also took place throughout 10,000 Lakes multiple stages. Steve Kimock joined a new version of the rotating Everyone Orchestra, collaborating with Jamie Masefield, Jamie Janover, The Delta Nove Horns and ALO, among others. Sunday, The Delta Nove Horns also joined Madahoochi during its performance on the festivals Saloon Stage. Also featuring Widespread Panic and the Black Crowes, 10,000 Lakes drew a record crowd doubling its attendance from last year.

Show 0 Comments