Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2005/08/25

Red Rocks Footage Included on Shine

Earlier this week we reported that Trey Anastasio’s next studio album, Shine, will be released November 1 on Columbia Records. has also recently learned that Shine will be issued as a DualDisc set containing DVD footage shot earlier this month at Red Rocks. Among the studio tracks tentatively included on the disc are ‘Shine,’ ‘Tuesday,’ ‘Invisible,’ ‘Come As Melody,’ ‘Air Said To Me,’ ‘Wherever You Find It,’ ‘Sweet Dreams Melinda,’ ‘Love Is Freedom,’ ‘Sleep Again,’ ‘Spin,’ ‘Black’ and ‘Love That Breaks All Lines.’ A sharp departure from his previous projects, Anastasio penned all of Shine’s lyrics.
While Anastasio’s new backing band, 70 Volt Parade, appears on Shine producer Brendan O’Brien also supplies some of the disc’s bass, keyboard and vocal parts and Jon Fishman is believed to be among the disc’s drummers. Drummer Kenny Aronoff, whose credits include John Mellencamp, Bob Dylan, Iggy Pop, also guests on the album. Anastasio has also added an extra headlining date at Asheville, NC’s Thomas Wolfe Auditorium on October 7 between opening spots for The Rolling Stones. The guitarist is expected to begin a full-scale headlining tour following Shine’s release.

Show 0 Comments