Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2008/01/28

High Sierra Confirms Initial Lineup

The High Sierra Music Festival has confirmed its initial artist lineup. As previously reported, the 18th annual music festival will take place from July 3-6, featuring a patented mix of jam, funk, bluegrass, country, folk, jazz and indie acts. Though over 75 artists will perform at the event, the festivals initial artist lineup boasts Abigail Washburn & The Sparrow Quartet featuring Bela Fleck, Railroad Earth, Charlie Hunter Trio, Ivan Neville’s Dumpstaphunk, Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue, Carolyn Wonderland, Flowmotion, Ryan Montbleau Band, Gamelan X, Oneside, Vida Girls and Soldiers of Hi Fi. Last years marquee acts included Page McConnell, Drive-By Truckers, Yonder Mountain String Band, Leftover Salmon, Les Claypool, the Disco Biscuits The Slip, Martin Sexton, Tea Leaf Green, ALO and The Del McCoury Band, among others.

Show 0 Comments