Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2009/01/21

Dave Matthews Band, Wilco, 2 Nights of Widespread Panic at 10,000 Lakes Festival

The 10,000 Lakes Festival has confirmed its initial artist lineup. The

seventh-annual music and camping event will take on the mega-fests with
headlining performances by Dave Matthews Band, Wilco and two nights of
Widespread Panic. The multi-band event will also boast performances by
festival veteran Umphrey’s McGee, soul-diva Sharon Jones & The Dap Kings,
bluegrass rockers Railroad Earth, orchestra indie-pop collective Cloud
Cult and two performances by San Francisco jam-titans Tea Leaf Green.
Other confirmed acts include Junior Brown, WookieFoot, Trampled By
Turtles, Everyone Orchestra, Kathleen Edwards, Pretty Lights, BoomBox and
William Elliott Whitmore. Over 50 additional acts will be added to the
festival’s final lineup.
As previously reported, The 10,000 Lakes Festival will return to Detroit
Lakes, MN’s Soo Pass Ranch from July 22-25. A limited number of Tier 1
General Admission tickets are now available for $159 which includes four
nights of music and camping. Upgraded VIP packages are available that
offer a first-class festival experience including catered hot meals, drink
tickets, two exclusive VIP Main Stage box seating areas as well as
preferred camping located directly behind the Main Stage. In addition to
Widespread Panic, past headliners have included Phil Lesh & Friends, Trey
Anastasio, Bob Weir & RatDog, The Flaming Lips and String Cheese Incident,
among others.

Show 0 Comments