Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2009/04/08

Mike Gordon, Keller Williams, Richie Havens and David Grisman to Appear on AOD’s Some Assembly Required

Assembly of Dust will release Some Assembly Required, its second studio album, on July 21 through Missing Piece/Rock Ridge Music. Though the album is the groups first since Nate Wilson left to focus on his own music, the keyboardist contributed backing vocals and produced a few of the albums tracks. With the exception of the song Straight, core Assembly of Dust members Reid Genauer, (vocals, guitar), Adam Terrell (lead guitar), John Leccese (bass) and Andy Herrick drums are joined by collaborators on each track: Richie Havens (All That I am Now), Buffalo Killers Zach and Andrew Gabbard (Pedal Down), David Grisman (Cold Coffee), Mike Gordon (Arc of the Sun), Keller Williams (The Second Song), Grace Potter and Tony Rice (Light Blue Lover), Bela Fleck (Edges), Jerry Douglas (Leadbelly), John Scofield (Borrowed Feet), Martin Sexton and Tony Rice (Revelry), moe.s Al Schnier (High Brow) and Jeff Pevar (You Lay The Dust). The group will perform at Los Angeles, CAs The Mint on April 23.

Show 0 Comments