Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2010/09/09

M. Ward, Chris Walla and Laura Viers Cover Zeppelin

A new double live release features thirty-three songs originally recorded by Led Zeppelin. Portland, Oregon’s Jealous Butcher Records is releasing the disc, which collects Zeppelin covers from a variety of artists from the Pacific Northwest. M. Ward, Chris Walla, Laura Viers, Rebecca Gates, The Long Winters, Portland Cello Project and Carcrashlander are among the musicians on From The Land of Ice And Snow: The Songs of Led Zeppelin, which features cover art by Carson Ellis. October 12 is the official release date and a show will take place three days earlier at Portland’s Doug Fir to celebrate the From The Land of Ice And Snow

1. Kind of Like Spitting: Good Times Bad Times
2. The Clampitt Family: Babe, I’m Going To Leave You
3. Portland Cello Project: Dazed and Confused
4. Nick Jaina: Your Time Is Gonna Come
5. Fuckd upright: Whole Lotta Love
6. Adam Selzer: Poor Tom
7. Carcrashlander: Nobody’s Fault But Mine
8. Kaia: Fool In The Rain
9. Dan Jones: Thank You
10. Lackthereof feat. Pete McCracken: Heartbreaker
11. Knock Knock: Moby Dick
12. Super XX Man: Out on the Tiles
13. Amy Annelle & The Shishi Mountain Boys: Friends
14. Jeff London: Tangerine
15. Arch Cape: Bron-Y-Aur Stomp
16. Weinland: Hey Hey What Can I Do
17. Chris Walla: In The Evening

18. Lana Rebel: Black Dog
19. Pellet Gun: Rock and Roll
20. Tu Fawning: The Battle of Evermore
21. Kelly Blair Bauman: Stairway To Heaven
22. Buellton: Misty Mountain Top
23. Rebecca Gates and the Consortium: Four Sticks
24. Johanna Kunin and Yikes Mountain: Over The Hills and Far Away
25. Testface: No Quarter
26. Laura Viers and Mount Analog: The Ocean
27. Beltdine: Houses of the Holy
28. Loch Lomond: Kashmir
29. The Long Winters: In The Light
30. M. Ward: Bron-Yr-Aur
31. Power of Country: Down By The Seaside
32. Parks and Recreation: All Your Love
33. Dave Depper: I’m Gonna Crawl

Show 1 Comments