Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2010/11/08

Drive-By Truckers Reveal More Go-Go Boots Details

Last week we reported that Drive-By Truckers will release its next studio album Go-Go Boots on February 15, 2011 via ATO Records. The band has also confirmed the track listing for the album.

“We recorded nearly 40 songs last year and into this year and fairly early on divided it into two separate albums” DBT co-founder Patterson Hood said in a statement. “The Big To-Do, released first, was the more straight forward “Rock” album. Go-Go Boots is what I sometimes (semi-jokingly) refer to as our country, soul, and murder ballad album. Those elements definitely play into it, but it’s a little more open ended than that.”

Here’s a look at Go-Go Boots track listing:

1. I Do Believe
2. Go-Go Boots
3. Dancin’ Ricky
4. Cartoon Gold
5. Ray’s Automatic Weapon
6. Everybody Needs Love
7. Assholes
8. The Weakest Man
9. Used To Be A Cop
10. The Fireplace Poker
11. Where’s Eddie
12. The Thanksgiving Filter
13. Pulaski
14. Mercy Buckets

Show 2 Comments