Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2010/11/30

Bright Eyes Returns

Bright Eyes will release its first studio album since 2007’s Cassadaga on February 11 via Saddle Creek. The People’s Key will feature the band’s now permanent lineup of Conor Oberst, Mike Mogis and Nathaniel Walcott. Oberst has focused on a roots-oriented solo career in recent years, as well as his Monsters of Folk band with Mogis, Jim James and M. Ward. Recorded in Omaha, Nebraska, at the band’s own ARC Studios, The People’s Key was produced by Mike Mogis and engineered by Mogis and Andy LeMaster.

Bright Eyes will showcases its new songs with performances at New York’s Radio City Music Hall (3/9) and London, UK’s Royal Albert Hall (6/23). Additional Bright Eyes players on The People’s Key include: Andy LeMaster, (Now It’s Overhead), Matt Maginn (Cursive), Carla Azar (Autolux), Clark Baechle (The Faint), Shane Aspegren (The Berg Sans Nipple), Laura Burhenn (The Mynabirds) and Denny Brewer (Refried Ice Cream).

Show 0 Comments