Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2011/03/18

Karl Denson, Bruce Hornsby, 7 Walkers Among Summer Camp Additions

Summer Camp by Marc Shapiro

Summer Camp Music Festival has announced another round of artist additions. The festival scheduled to take place May 27-29 at Three Sisters Park in Chillicothe, IL. The announcement includes the addition of two former Grateful Dead members and their bands—Bill Kreutzman’s 7 Walkers and Bruce Hornsby and the Noisemakers—along with Karl Denson’s Tiny Universe, The New Mastersounds, The Mother Hips, Tea Leaf Green, Gaelic Storm, Rebirth Brass Band, Orgone and many more. Also, as previously announced , the festival will include a “one-of-a-kind” set by a special group dubbed rUMors, featuring Huey Lewis, the members of Umphrey’s McGee, a horn section and vocalists.

The full list of artist additions is as follows

Huey Lewis & The rUMors
Bruce Hornsby & The Noisemakers
Karl Denson’s Tiny Universe
The New Mastersounds
7 Walkers featuring Bill Kreutzman
Tea Leaf Green
The Werks
Gaelic Storm
Rebirth Brass Band
The Mother Hips
Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band
My Dear Disco
Fareed Haque & MathGames
The Macpodz
The Ragbirds
DJ Solo
Abigail Stauffer
Miles Nielsen & The Rusted Hearts
Hogslop String Band
The Twin Cats
The Giving Tree Band
The Coop
Devil Train
Alabaster Brown
The Main Squeeze
Henhouse Prowlers
Milk N Cookies
Strange Arrangement
Fresh Hops
Spare Parts

Show 2 Comments