Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2011/04/05

Stuart Bogie and Luke Steele Join Gomez for Whatever’s On Your Mind

Last month Gomez co-founder Ben Ottewell released his debut solo album Shapes & Shadows. Now in June, his longtime group will release its seventh album. Gomez’ self-produced Whatever’s On Your Mind is set for a June 21 release on ATO Records. Stuart Bogie (Antibalas, TV on the Radio) and Luke Steele (Empire of the Sun, Sleepy Jackson) are among the musicians who guest on the new album, and the band is now offering a free download of the first single from the release, “Options,” at its website. North American tour dates will be announced soon. Meanwhile, a solo acoustic performance by Ottewell is now streaming at

Whatever’s On Your Mind track listing

1. Options
2. I Will Take You There
3. Whatever’s On Your Mind
4. Just As Lost As You
5. The Place And The People
6. Our Goodbye
7. Song In My Heart
8. Equalizer
9. That Wolf
10. X-Rays

Show 1 Comments