Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2011/08/22

Members of Deer Tick, Los Lobos, Dead Confederate, Black Lips and Six Finger Satellite Form New Super Group

Deer Tick’s John J. McCauley III performing at Relix this month

Deer Tick will release their next studio album Divine Providence on October 25 via Partisan Records. But two members of the group are already looking ahead to their new project. Deer Tick’s John J. McCauley III (guitar/vocals) and Rob Crowell (keyboardist/saxophonist) spent time in Nashville, TN last week working on a new studio album with Los Lobos’ Steve Berlin (keyboards/saxophone), Dead Confederate’s Hardy Morris (guitar/vocals), Black Lips’ Ian Saint Pé (guitar) and Six Finger Satellite’s Brian Dufresne (bass/drums). The ensemble recorded 13 tracks for the forthcoming project. No release date is currently available. McCauley is also a member of the “super group” Middle Brother with members of Dawes and Delta Spirit.

Show 6 Comments