Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2011/09/19

This Warm December: ALO, Jack Johnson, Zach Gill, G. Love and More

Brushfire records—the Hawaii-based record label owned by Jack Johnson—will release their second holiday-themed compilation album this November. This Warm December—A Brushfire Holiday, Volume 2 will hit stores on both CD and vinyl on November 15, and will feature 12 new original songs by Jack Johnson, G. Love, Matt Costa, ALO, Money Mark, Zach Gill, Paula Fuga and Neil Halstead. In addition, there will be three holiday themed covers on the album, including “Frosty The Snowman” by Zee Avi, “Jingle Bell Rock” by Rogue Wave and a cover of The Band’s “Christmas Must Be Tonight” by Bahamas. 25% of the profits from the album will go to charities benefiting children’s music education, including Little Kids Rock and Silverlake Conservatory. A full tracklisting can be found below.

This Warm December – A Brushfire Holiday Volume 2

1. Zach Gill – “Party Hard”

2. Rogue Wave – “Jingle Bell Rock”

3. G. Love – “Christmas Blues”

4. Jack Johnson – “In The Morning”

5. Bahamas – “Christmas Must Be Tonight”

6. Neil Halstead – “Home For The Season”

7. Zee Avi – “Frosty The Snowman”

8. ALO “Let It Ride”

9. Money Mark “Make Time”

10. Paula Fuga – “Winter Swell Blues”

11. G. Love – “Christmas Cookies”

12. Matt Costa – “I Bet On Flying High”

13. Jack Johnson – “Angel (Holiday)”

Show 1 Comments