Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2011/10/26

Gov’t Mule, Bob Weir, moe., Dave Schools, Robert Randolph and More Featured on Warren Haynes Presents: The Benefit Volume 4

Warren Haynes will release another Christmas Jam archival collection on December 6 via his own Evil Teen records. Warren Haynes Presents: The Benefit Volume 4 will document highlights from the 14th annual Warren Haynes Christmas Jam in Asheville, NC, which took place on December 21, 2002. Proceeds from the album will benefit the Asheville Chapter of Habitat for Humanity.

In addition to performances by Haynes and Gov’t Mule, the benefit CD will feature Bob Weir & Friends, John Hiatt & The Goners, Robert Randolph & The Family Band, Jerry Joseph, moe., Robert Randolph & The Family Band, Sons of Ralph, Pyle, Audley Freed, Dave Schools, DJ Logic, Dr. Dan Matrazzo, Greg Rzab, Jon Smith and Mike Barnes. Haynes himself served as the album’s producer.

Here’s a look at the benefit CD’s tracks

1. Carolina In My Mind – Warren Haynes w/Don Lewis
2. 111 – Sons of Ralph
3. Nine Pound Hammer – Sons of Ralph w/Warren Haynes
4. The Kind Of Place – Jerry Joseph
5. Climb To Safety – Jerry Joseph w/Robert Randolph, Dave Schools & Matt Abts
6. Looking Out My Window – Robert Randolph & The Family Band
7. Shake Your Hips – Robert Randolph & The Family Band w/Warren Haynes & Danny Louis
8. Dark Star Jam > Mexico – moe.
9. Opium – moe. w/Warren Haynes

Disc 2:
1. Ride Along – John Hiatt & The Goners
2. Tiki Bar Is Open – John Hiatt & The Goners w/Jon Smith
3. Memphis In The Meantime – John Hiatt & The Goners w/Warren Haynes
4. Shakedown Street – Bob Weir & Friends
5. Truckin’ – Bob Weir & Friends
6. The Other One – Bob Weir & Friends
7. Worried Down With The Blues – Gov’t Mule w/Greg Rzab
8. Sco-Mule – Gov’t Mule w/Greg Rzab, Dr. Dan Mattrazo, Jon Smith, Mike Barnes & DJ Logic
9. Simple Man – Gov’t Mule w/Dave Schools, Artimus Pyle, Audley Freed, Mike Barnes & Rob Barraco

Show 4 Comments