Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2011/12/01

Warren Haynes, Crosby & Nash, Yo La Tengo, Jackson Browne to Appear on Occupy This Album

Crosby and Nash, Jackson Browne, Lucinda Williams, Toots And The Maytals and Warren Haynes are among the artists slated to appear on Occupy This Album. As the album’s title suggests, the release will benefit the Occupy Movement. Other artists slated to appear on the album include: Aeroplane Pageant, DJ Logic, Yo La Tengo, Lloyd Cole, Devo, Stephan Said, Tao Rodriguez Seeger, Third Eye Blind, My Pet Dragon, Alex Emanuel, Joel Rafael, Ladytron, Chroma and Cosmonaut. In addition, the set will feature Jennie Arnau, Dylan Chambers, Global Block, Mystic Bowie, Harry Hayward, Mike + Ruthy, Jay Samel, Matt Pless and Mike Rimbaud. The set’s album cover has been created by political cartoonist and illustrator Robert Grossman. Many of these acts have also performed at the Occupy Wall Street protests in New York. TV on the Radio’s Kyp Malone and Oneida’s Kid Millions and others are also working on a different Occupy Wall Street benefit album, according to The Village Voice.


There are 3 comments associated with this post

Chuck Lackner December 1, 2011, 21:00:36

Hello, As President of SpeakeasyMMP, I have an artist that I would like to have represented on
“Occupy This Album”. Please contact me at the email listed. Thanks, Chuck

Rob of Buffalo NY December 1, 2011, 22:09:26

It’s important that every movement have a soundtrack. This is a critical step for the movement. Tunes will create the foundation for understanding and demonstrates a maturity in communication strategy. I am now a fan of every artist on “Occupy This Album.” They are all true patriots.

ogx February 22, 2012, 06:27:25

huge props for all sacrificing alot for much more. who will write our history?

Note: It may take a moment for your post to appear

(required) (required, not public)