Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/03/01

Hot Chip Announce New Album

British electro-dance troupe Hot Chip have announced the release of their highly anticipated fifth album, In Our Heads. The album, recorded in their native London with production help from Mark Ralph, is set for release on June 12. In Our Heads is the band’s follow up to 2010’s One Life Stand and the group’s first release on Domino Records.

The group will make a series of festival appearances this summer in addition to a few scattered shows. You can check out the dates and the In Our Heads tracklisting below.

In Our Heads track list
1. Motion Sickness
2. How Do You Do
3. Don’t Deny Your Heart
4. Look At Where We Are
5. These Chains
6. Night And Day 7. Flutes
8. Now There Is Nothing
9. Ends Of The Earth
10. Let Me Be Him
11. Always Been Your Love

Hot Chip Tour Dates

06/15 London, UK—Lovebox
06/16 Barcelona, Spain—Sonar
07/13-15 Chicago, IL—Pitchfork Music Festival
07/27 Dorset, UK—Camp Bestival
08/10 Hamburg, Germany—Dockville
08/11 Saalburg, Germany—Sonnesmondsterne
09/02 Stradbally, Ireland—Electric Picnic
09/06 Isle of Wight, UK—Bestival
09/09 Los Angeles, CA—Hollywood Bowl


There is 1 comment associated with this post

Joop March 14, 2012, 22:37:59

You dumb bastards aikltng about Young Money—this is ALL DRAKE’s FAULT. This aint got jack to do with YM! Drake’s been doing things his way and you see how late, backwards and confusing the roll out has been.Slapdash mess in this bitch, wassssup!!All the lean, tats, sloppy roll out of singles, late videos etc—that’s all DRAKE and Operation Toronto. If anything, YM has given him too much freedom. It’s clear he don’t really know what the fug he’s doing. These artists need to hear the TRUTH and not be coddled by all the d-riding stans!! GET IT TOGETHER DRAKE!!

Note: It may take a moment for your post to appear

(required) (required, not public)