Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/03/08

New Bill Evans Album Features Warren Haynes, Steve Lukather, John Medeski and More

Grammy winning saxophonist Bill Evans and Soulgrass will release their new album Dragonfly on March 19. Recorded at Winsome Farms Studio in North Salem, NY, the album features the allstar lineup of Josh Dion (drums), Ryan Cavanaugh (banjo), Mitch Stein (guitar), Clifford Carter (keyboards) and former Gov’t Mule bassst Andy Hess (bass). Also appearing on Dragonfly are special guests Warren Haynes, Toto guitarist Steve Lukather andJohn Medeski. As Evans says:

‚ÄúThis CD was a joy to make from start to finish. Soulgrass has been a labor of love from the very beginning. The music is constantly evoloving. I am not concerned with putting a label on this music. If you are touched by the sounds we created here, then i have accomplished what I set out to do.”

You can preview select tracks from Dragonfly below.

Show 0 Comments